logo Français
 
 
 

4800, de Charleroi
Montreal-Nord, QC, H1H 1V4
Tel: 514-508-4844
Tel: 514-800-2540
Fax:514-508-4883
info@casserolekreole.com

 
 
 
 

THE EXPERTISE AND CREATIVITY OF HEAD CHEFS HANS CHAVANNES AND KENNY PELISSIER CREATE EXOTIC FLAVOURS THAT DELIGHT TASTE BUDS AND TICKLE THE SENSES.

The pair revisits the repertory of creole cuisine and its sublime dishes in such a way that you’ll be immersed in an enchanting world every time. Their cuisine is distinguished by its originality, its authenticity and is equally suited to private and corporate events.

Regardless the scale of your event, their delicious and tempting dishes bring a sunny touch that will delight you and amaze your guests.

Both chefs started out cooking for their families and friends, and it is their many comments and encouragements that led them to embark on a gastronomic journey: in 2006 they launched their catering service. Since then, their passion for cooking combined with the sweet aromas of their dishes and their impeccable service enabled Casserole Kréole to carve out an enviable place in Montreal’s restaurant industry.
 

DISCOVER OUR CHEFS

Passionate about gastronomy since his early childhood, Chef Kenny has always been fascinated by the multiple combinations that can be created with a single food. Influenced by the culinary talents of his mother, who concocted exquisite dishes from first courses to desserts, he has always taken great pleasure in watching her in action in the kitchen while he assited her. It is from her that he learned the basics of cooking techniques that today inspire him in the preparation of his own creations. Later, to hone his skills, Chef Kenny completed his training at the famous Institut du tourisme et d’hôtellerie du Québec (ITHQ)

Distinguished by his refined and relaxed style, he loves Colombo powder for the unique flavor it gives to food and especially for its aroma during cooking.

A big fan of exotic cuisine, Chef Hans has a creative mind. Always in search of new recipes and new flavors, this brilliant chef loves cooking, much to the delight of his family and customers. Having inherited great culinary expertise from his family’s passion for cooking, he fondly says of his maternal and paternal grandmothers that they were true master chefs!

In order to perfect his talent, he studied at L’École Hôtelière de Montréal Calixa-Lavallée. As caterer, Chef Hans likes to use spices and essential Créole condiments, key elements that guarantee scrumptious dishes.

© 2015 Casserole Kréole. All rights reserved.

logo   English
 
 
 

4800, rue de Charleroi
Montréal-Nord, QC, H1H 1V4
Tel: 514-508-4844
Tel: 514-800-2540
Fax:514-508-4883
info@casserolekreole.com

 
 
 
 

L'EXPERTISE ET LA CRÉATIVITÉ DES CHEFS HANS CHAVANNES ET KENNY PÉLISSIER CRÉENT DES SAVEURS EXOTIQUES QUI RAVISSENT LES PAPILLES ET LES SENS.

Ce duo revisite le répertoire culinaire créole et sublime les plats d’une façon telle que vous serez à tout coup plongés dans un univers gastronomique enchanteur. Leur cuisine se démarque par son originalité et son authenticité et peut être mise au service d'événements privés et corporatifs.

Quelle que soit l'envergure de votre événement, leurs plats succulents au goût et alléchants à la vue sauront apporter une touche ensoleillée qui vous ravira et émerveillera vos convives.

Si  les deux chefs ont commencé à cuisiner pour leurs familles et leurs amis,  ce sont les nombreux commentaires et les encouragements de leur entourage qui les ont conduit à se lancer, en 2006, dans une toute autre aventure gastronomique : le lancement de leur service traiteur. Depuis, leur passion pour la cuisine combinée aux doux effluves de leurs plats et à  leur service impeccable ont permis à Casserole Kréole de se tailler une place enviable dans le milieu de la restauration montréalaise.
 

DÉCOUVREZ NOS CHEFS

Passionné par la gastronomie depuis sa plus tendre enfance, Chef Kenny a toujours été fasciné par les multiples combinaisons pouvant  être réalisées avec un seul aliment. Influencé par les talents culinaires de sa mère, qui concoctait des plats exquis allant des entrées aux desserts, il a toujours pris un plaisir fou à observer ses faits et gestes dans la cuisine tout lui apportant son aide. C’est auprès d’elle qu’il a apprit les bases des techniques culinaires qui, aujourd’hui, l’inspirent dans la préparation de ses propres créations. Plus tard, dans le but de fourbir ses armes, Chef Kenny  a suivi une formation en cuisine d’établissement à l’ITHQ.

Se distinguant par son style décontracté et raffiné, il aime beaucoup la poudre de Colombo pour le goût unique qu’elle donne aux aliments et surtout pour le parfum qu’elle dégage lors de la cuisson.
Inconditionnel de la cuisine exotique, Chef Hans est doté d’un esprit créatif. Toujours en quête de nouvelles recettes et de nouvelles saveurs, ce chef pétillant adore cuisiner et ce, pour le plus grand bonheur de ses proches et de ses clients. Tirant son savoir-faire culinaire d’une passion familiale pour la cuisine, il avoue tendrement que ses grands-mères étaient de véritables cordons bleus.

Décidant de perfectionner son talent, il a suivi une formation en cuisine à l’école Hôtelière Calixa-Lavallée. À titre de traiteur, Chef Hans aime utiliser les épices et les condiments incontournables de la cuisine créole, réussissant à tout coup des plats délicieux.

© 2015 Casserole Kréole. Tous droits réservés.